The dates for this year’s HLPF are Tuesday 6 July to Thursday 15 July 2021.

Voluntary National Reviews (VNR) are a part of the high-level political forum (HLPF) and review mechanisms for the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable development. Member states are encouraged to “conduct regular and inclusive reviews of progress at the national and sub-national levels, which are country-led, and country driven” (2030 Agenda paragraph 79) . These reviews allow member states to share experiences of their implementation of the 2030 agenda including successes, challenges, and lessons learned. VNRs offer the ability to strengthen policies and institutions of governments and mobilize multi-stakeholder support.

Click here for the website to the HLPF, which includes the list of the 2021 VNR Countries, also found below.

This year’s VNR countries:

Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bhutan, Bolivia, Cabo Verde, Chad, China, Colombia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Germany, Guatemala, Indonesia, Iraq, Japan, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Madagascar, Malaysia, Marshall Islands, Mexico, Myanmar, Namibia, Nicaragua, Niger, Norway, Paraguay, Qatar, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Sierra Leone, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Tunisia, Uruguay, Zimbabwe

You can find out more about each country’s VNR process here:

>>>Back to HLPF main page.

>>>Back to the HLPF 2021 page.