July 4, 2016 to July 22, 2016

The Committee on the Elimination of Discrimination against Women (CEDAW) is the body of independent experts that monitors implementation of the Convention on the Elimination of All Forms of Discrimination against Women.

CEDAW Committee consists of 23 experts on women’s rights from around the world.

Countries who have become party to the treaty (States parties) are obliged to submit regular reports to the Committee on how the rights of the Convention are implemented. During its sessions the Committee considers each State party report and addresses its concerns and recommendations to the State party in the form of concluding observations.

Albania, France, Mali, Myanmar, Philippines, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Uruguay

Link: http://tbinternet.ohchr.org/_layouts/treatybodyexternal/SessionDetails1.... 

See more by

Population group:

Address: Palais des Nations, 1211 Genève, Switzerland

Skip google map

 Palais des Nations, 1211 Genève, Switzerland